Looking for Regional Information?


The Regional Maps of Central American Countries
Central America Continent Briefs:

The countries of Central America include Costa Rica, Belize, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama, the official language being Spanish along with different indigenous dialects. Central America is bordered by Mexico in the North, Colombia in the South, with the Atlantic Ocean to the East and the Pacific Ocean to the West.

Central America’s scenery offers a spectacular landscape of towering mountain ranges and highlands reaching as high as 14,000 feet and lowlands stretching towards the Atlantic and Pacific coasts. Most of these mountains are volcanic and still active, so although they offer breathtaking views and flourishing vegetation they have in the past been devastating to the population. The costal areas and jungles are rich in flora and fauna, boasting pristine beaches and coral reefs as well as rare tropical plants and wildlife.

Central America also offers numerous cultural and architectural vestiges with examples of pre-Colombian and colonial buildings and artefacts.

The best period to visit is from November to April when the dry season has set in for during the wet season it can be very hot and humid.

Web Directory
Ezilon Central American: List of websites with Central American topics, includes arts, business, education, travel and other Central American information.
© 2015 Ezilon.com Regional Maps. All rights reserved.