Looking for Regional Information?


The Regional Maps of European Countries
Europe Continent Briefs

Situated in the northern hemisphere, Europe has no less than five major geographic regions offering a great diversity of culture, natural sites, historical heritage and pristine landscapes.

Each of the 50 countries has its own particular characteristics, although most countries have in common rich historical past, beautiful examples of architecture and art as well as a geographically diverse land.

Europe can be divided into Southeast Europe; the cradle of the Greek and Roman Empires; Central Europe, with its magnificent examples of Mediaeval historical heritage; Western Europe bordered by the Atlantic Ocean and Mediterranean Sea and Northeast Europe surrounded by the Baltic Sea with its numerous national parks and landscapes featuring fjords, glaciers and geysers.

The landscape throughout Europe offers far-reaching mountain ranges such as the Alps and Pyrenees, endless rivers flowing through breathtaking landscapes, such as the Danube and Rhine and many European capitals, which offer plenty of attractions for those in quest of cultural sites or those looking for entertaining activities.

Web Directory
Ezilon Europe: List of websites with European topics, includes; arts, business, education, travel and other Europe information.
© 2015 Ezilon.com Regional Maps. All rights reserved.